top of page


I am appreciative to have been born and raised on the traditional lands of the Liǧʷiłdaxʷ people, whose unceded lands I live, learn, and work on. My ancestral background is Coast Salish from Cowichan, Irish, and Scottish on my mother's side, and Russian Doukhobor and British on my father's side.

I completed both my Master of Social Work in 2015 and Bachelor of Social Work in 2009 with an Indigenous Specialization at the University of Victoria. I am a Registered Social Worker (#10449) in good standing with the BC College of Social Workers, as well as the BC Association of Social Workers (#1007175).


I have worked in the Human Service field since 2004. I began my counselling career in 2011 working for two years in Northern BC, in remote communities working children, youth, and families who came into contact with child protection services or the court system. I also provided services to residential school survivors and served as an on-site counsellor to Khutsedzi k’ e’ Alternative Measures Wilderness Camp.


In 2012 I returned to Vancouver Island and found new opportunities with Discovery Youth & Family Substance Use Services (Island Health) in the Cowichan Valley, working with families experiencing challenges related to mental health and substance use. In 2013 I had the privilege of attending the Truth and Reconciliation Commission events in Vancouver, providing professional support to residential school survivors, inter-generational survivors, and the general public.


I have co-facilitated groups such as Recognizing Resilience Parent Group, Mapping The Journey, and Mindfulness & Meditation. I am also trained to facilitate Core Addiction Practice provincial curriculum, and have provided community and school presentations focused on education regarding substance use and harm reduction. I have presented to Child and Youth Care students at Vancouver Island University speaking to cultural awareness and humility. After five years with Island Health, and a varied background of counselling experiences, I decided it was the right time to start my private counselling practice.

In 2017 I returned home to Campbell River to be closer to my family of origin and build my own family. I strive to live my best life and do not ask the people who access my services to do anything I myself would not do. I enjoy cooking, curling up with a cup of tea and a good book, and motorcycling (although it's been a while). I love being in nature, especially by the ocean or among the cedar trees, and spending time with my husband, kiddos, extended familyand friends. Culture is very important to me, both that of my own varied background and those of the many people I am privileged to meet on my life journey.

bottom of page